Advisory Group

The Advisory Group of Swedish and international researchers that enables ICLD to keep up to date with and disseminate the latest research is an important component of the Knowledge Centre.

The ICLD Advisory Group comprises:

Anders Lindström – Professor, Department of Political Science, Umeå University

Annika Björkdahl – Professor, Department of Political Science, Lund University

G. Shabbir Cheema – Senior Fellow at Harvard Kennedy School’s Ash Center for Democratic Governance and Innovation, USA

Inga Björk-Klevby – Former UN Deputy Executive Director of UN-HABITAT, former Swedish Ambassador to Burkina Faso, the Ivory Coast, Guinea, Kenya, the Comoros, Liberia, Rwanda, the Seychelles, and Sierra Leone

James Manor – Professor Emeritus, Institute of Commonwealth Studies, School of Advanced Study, University of London, UK

Jesse C. Ribot – Professor, Department of Geography and Geographic Information Science, School of Earth, Society and Environment, University of Illinois, USA

Joakim Öjendal – Professor, School of Global Studies, University of Gothenburg

Merilee Grindle – Professor Emerita, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University, USA

Pamela Mbabazi – Professor, Mbarara University of Science & Technology, Mbarara, Uganda

Read more about our Advisory group here

Advisory Group Research projects Publications For students Local Democracy Academy